

NATIONAL PARLIAMENT OF SOLOMON ISLANDS

ELEVENTH PARLIAMENT - FIRST SESSION - SECOND MEETING

MINUTES

No. 27

Tuesday 17 December 2019

NP/05/1/11

The Speaker took the Chair at 9:50 a.m.

Prayers were said by the Clerk.

The following Members were:

Present: Hon. Peter Shanel Agovaka

Hon. Chachabule Rebi Amoi

Hon. Ishmael Mali Avui

Hon. Titus Mokofi Fika

Hon. Levi Senley Filualea

Hon. Jackson Fiulaua

Hon. John Moffat Fugui

Hon. Robertson Erere Galokale

Hon. Nestor Giro

Hon. Rick Nelson Houenipwela

Hon. Sam Shemuel Iduri

Hon. Peter Kenilorea Jnr.

Hon. Frederick Kologeto

Hon. Duddley Kopu

Hon. John Deane Kuku

Hon. Harry D. Kuma

Hon. Christopher Laore

Hon. Manasseh Maelanga

Hon. Augustine Auga Maeue

Hon. Jeremiah Manele

Hon. John Maneniaru

Hon. Samuel Manetoali

Hon. William Bradford Marau

Hon. Commins Aston Mewa

Hon. Bartholomew Parapolo

Hon. Rexon Annex Ramofafia

Hon. Clezy C. Rore

Hon. Rollen Seleso

Hon. Stanley Festus Sofu (Presiding)

Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare

Hon. Makario Tagini

Hon. Lanelle Olandrea Tanangada

Hon. Dr. Culwick Togamana

Hon. Bradley Tovosia

Hon. Namson Tran

Hon. Anthony Kamutulaka Veke

Hon. Jaimie Vokia

Hon. Matthew Cooper Wale

Absent: Hon. Heinz Horst Bodo Dettke

Hon. Douglas Ete

Hon. Dr. Tautai Agikimua Kaituu

Hon. Martin Mokolo Kealoe

Hon. Samson Maneka

Hon. Derick Rawcliff Manu'ari

Hon. Dickson Panakitasi Mua

Hon. Danny Philip

Hon. Charles Sigoto

Hon. Freda A. B. Tuki Soriacomua Hon. Silas Kerry Vaqara Tausinga

MOTIONS

Motion No.6 - Motion of Sine-die

Hon. Manasseh Sogavare, Prime Minister had moved:

"That at the adjournment of Parliament on Wednesday 18th December 2019, the present meeting shall be concluded and Parliament shall then stand adjourned *sine die.*"

Debate commenced and the following members spoke:

Hon. Matthew Wale - Leader of Opposition and MP for Aoke/Langalanga

Hon. Rick Houenipwela - MP for Small Malaita

Parliament suspended at 11:30 a.m. until 2:00 p.m.

Parliament resumed at 2:15 p.m.

Debate continued and the following members spoke:

Hon. John Deane Kuku - MP for North New Georgia

Hon. Jeremiah Manele - Minister for Foreign Affairs and External Trade and MP for

Hograno/Kia/Havulei

Hon. Peter Kenilorea Jnr - Chairman of the Foreign Relations Committee and MP for

East Are'are

Hon. Manasseh Maelanga - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Infrastructure

Development and MP for East Malaita

The Prime Minister moved:

"That the debate on the question be now adjourned until the next sitting day."

Question put and passed.

ADJOURNMENT

The Prime Minister moved:

"That Parliament do now adjourn."

Question put and passed.

Parliament adjourned at 4:25 p.m. until 9:30 a.m. on Wednesday 18 December 2019.

Confirmed

Hon. Stanley Festus Sofu

<u>Deputy Speaker of National Parliament</u>

17 December 2019