National Parliament of Solomon Islands
  • Home

Vision: To be a modern Parliament that fulfills its constitutional duties and effectively serves the people of Solomon Islands.

Parliament is currently in session    

National Parliament of Solomon Islands

News and Information

Hon. Ismael Mali Avui

Constituency: East Central Guadalcanal, Guadalcanal Province

Contact Address:    

Ministry of Home Affairs
P.O. Box G11
Solomon Islands.
Phone: +677 28602
Fax: +677

Parliamentary Appointments

  • Elected to the National Parliament of Solomon Islands for East Central Guadalcanal Constituency on 19th November 2014

Party Affiliation

  • United Democratic Party

Parliamentary Committee Appointments

  • Chairman of Public Expenditure Committee from 2nd November 2015 to 1st November 2017.
  • Member of Health and Medical Services Committee from 4th November 2015 to 1st November 2017.
  • Member of Police, National Security and Correctional Services Committee from 17th November 2015 to 1st November 2017.

Ministerial Appointments

  • Minister for Home Affairs from 9th July 2018 to date.
  • Minister for National Unity, Peace and Reconciliation from 17th November 2017 to 9th July 2018.
  • Minister for Development Planning and Aid Coordination from 1st November 2017 to 6th November 2017.
  • Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs from 15th December 2014 to 19th October 2015


  • Tertiary – Monash University, Melbourne, University of Manchester, UK, USP, Fiji
  • Secondary – King George VI School, Selwyn College

Education and Qualification

  • Monash University, Melbourne, Australia
  • University of Manchester, UK
  • University of the South Pacific, Suva, Fiji
  • King George National Secondary School
  • Selwyn College

Occupation before entering Parliament

  • Deputy Secretary to Cabinet
  • Permanent Secretary of Public Service


  • Year of birth: 1963 
  • Village/ Home Island: Longgu Village – Gaudalcanal Province


Google Search



« July 2018 »

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events available
Copyright 2007-2017. National Parliament of Solomon Islands